Let’s give them a chance

Salam 1Malaysia,

Take a break for a while and care for others. It will make you feel good.

Baby in dire need of help to stay alive

2009/11/20

KUALA LUMPUR: After 10 years of trying to conceive and four miscarriages later, Wan Suriyana Wan Aziz was finally blessed with her bundle of joy.

However, her month-old daughter, Nur Ayunie Damia Aisyah Mohd Zuki, has been diagnosed with transposition of the great arteries — a congenital heart defect.

Nur Ayunie is in a life threatening situation and needs urgent arterial-switch operation which is estimated to cost about RM30,000.

The 30-year-old mother is a homemaker and suffers from severe diabetes.

She needs two insulin jabs per day while her rubber-tapper husband, Mohd Zaki Jusoh, 32, earns a meagre income of only RM300 per month.

“When I was told she was sick, I was so disheartened that I could not stop crying,” Wan Suriyana said in between tears.

She added that due to the rainy weather in Kelantan, her husband had to stop tapping rubber for the time being.
“I am only hoping for my daughter to get well because she is still a baby,” Wan Suriyana said.

“There were days when I felt really hopeless but my husband rallies me on with his strength and prayers,” she added.

Those who wish to help, please send a cheque payable to New Straits Times Sdn Bhd with the child’s name written on the back to Cashier/Charity Unit, New Straits Times Press (M) Bhd, Balai Berita, 31, Jalan Riong, 59100 Kuala Lumpur.

Source: NST

Last year, when my father had a surgery at a hospital. I went to the hospital everyday. So everyday I saw many scenes that made me wanna cry. Not because some touching scenes but because they weren’t noticed by us. Plus we don’t even care. So now we have the chance to care and make the world a better place.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

