As simple as batik

Salam 1Malaysia,

Hey! I wanna share something with you. The other day (which I can’t remember the date) I went to Central Market (CM) because of some works to be done there. Then, after that I had some free time and I took the opportunity to look around.

The CM frontdoor

The CM frontdoor

As usual, CM is the favourite place for almost all type of people in KL, including middle-schoolers. Hmm.. no comment about that. Then, I went to the building at the back.

The street behind CM

The street behind CM

Yup, here! I’ve been here for more than 10 times already, but I always had to rush for something. So, on that day I had some free time, I actually found quite a lot of things that I’m really interested in. For example, this one.

Some drawings

Some drawings

For those who aren’t sure or don’t know what kind of drawings are these, this is what we called ‘batik’ drawing. I can’t draw a nice picture so I really envied those people that have that kind of talent.

Let’s see more of these.

A batik expert

A batik expert

Kinda cool right? Well, of course we need a lot of experiences to be able to draw like this. But no pain no gain, rite?

Batik painting workshop

Batik painting workshop

This shop even has batik painting workshop. I think RM20 is quite ok because the experience is valuable. While I was there, I saw quite a number of people tried the workshop.

That’s all for my valuable ‘jalan-jalan’.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

